Safe

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Poem
Tags: , , , , , ,

From out of my mind twilight pale, on gossamer wings with moonshine faces,

floating;

Downlike bodies light yet strong, with tongues unknown but understood,

composing;

Liquid silk sound in my ears, you will be safe when morning comes,

assuring;

Seen no more from that time on, something missing but lingers still,

smiling.

Reflections on an incident years ago, which had a profound effect on me, I find this quite positive but then I know what I mean!

Comments
  1. […] Safe (fromthepigpen.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

