Water Water everywhere still not for my hose …

Posted: April 25, 2012 in allotment, climate change, environment, met office, weather
Tags: ,

I should like to start by saying a Big Thank You to Vicky, I don’t know how you did it but you did.

Here in my little corner of the South East we are in a bit of a rain shadow. Over the last few years the rainfall seems to have been reducing, the hose bans more frequent and drought warnings every year.

This year the ban came into effect in early April and the drought has been declared the worst for decades. Just recently, over the last week or so, we have had the odd bit of rain. Today,

My little patch of suburbia is flooding. So Vicky, thanks for sending the water, I’m very grateful. What’s the secret, having you been doing a rain dance?

Comments
  1. Same here in Lincolnshire – since the ban I think it has rained every day and the golf course is closed. Your garden looks nice though!

    • Thanks, trying to persuade The One to let me grow perrenial veggies here too but she likes her flowers, but we do have some trees and edible flowers and herbs!

  2. I think it looks nice too if a little short of veg! Lawns are really useless though. I invariably hacked half of it up to make a veg plot.

    Clever Vicky 🙂

  3. Vicky says:

    Ha ha ha, your post has REALLY made me laugh!!!! 😆
    Glad to be of assistance, I’m a generous sort of person, who will always share things with friends 😉

  4. alisonamazed says:

    It chucked down rain in Hove the last couple days I was there!

  5. And still pouring now days after you left.

Leave a Reply

