A sunny day in Saelig Sussex

Posted: August 1, 2012 in environment, garden
Tags: , , , ,

A glorious day, now, as I sit at my keyboard. I am devoid of energy having been working non stop for the last six days. At least I have had the chance to look at my ‘tubs’ and discovered that a variety of courgettes that are all yellow seem to be doing quite well. When The One comes home tonight I will have prepared garlic courgette and pasta for supper.

The grass grows apace and thanks to Bealtane Cottage I now view this as a harvest rather than just a chore. Colx you have no idea …

Blue skies and bright sun pour through my window lifting the spirits. Two more days before the intrusion of work oppresses my senses.

Comments
  1. How lovely for the one to come home to freshly picked organic courgettes and a ready made meal. I guess she knows she is The Lucky One 🙂

Leave a Reply

